Robert Pattinson won’t be on the soundtrack when “Breaking Dawn, Part 2” hits theaters, but another Cullen vampire has made the cut. Nikki Reed and hubbie Paul McDonald, an “American Idol” alum, have scored a spot on the disc. Why no Rob?

It seems only fitting that Rob should have a song on the final “Twilight” movie song list. He sang two songs on the first movie.

The movie score, however, will have appearances by Green Day (“The Forgotten”), Reeve Carney (“New for You”), Carter Burwell (“Plus Que Ma Prope Vie”) and Passion Pit (“Where I Come From”). Reed and McDonald will sing “All I’ve Ever Needed.”

“Breaking Dawn, Part 2” Soundtrack List

  • Passion Pit, “Where I Come From”
  • Ellie Goulding, “Bittersweet”
  • Green Day, “The Forgotten”
  • Feist, “Fire in the Water”
  • The Boom Circuits, “Everything and Nothing”
  • St. Vincent, “The Antidote”
  • POP ETC, “Speak Up”
  • Iko, “Heart of Stone”
  • A Boy and His Kite, “Cover Your Tracks”
  • James Vincent McMorrow, “Ghosts”
  • Paul McDonald and Nikki Reed,“All I’ve Ever Needed”
  • Reeve Carney, “New for You”
  • Christina Perri, “A Thousand Years (Part Two)”
  • Carter Burwell, “Plus Que Ma Prope Vie”

Returing with a song are St. Vincent, who contributed on “New Moon” and Christina Perri, who appeared on the “Breaking Dawn – Part 1” soundtrack.

Rob sang two songs in the original “Twilight” movie. One of them “Never Think” was added to the soundtrack. It played during a scene where Bella and Edward talking at a restaurant.

But Rob turned down an offer to do a song for “New Moon” because he wanted to focus on acting and hasn’t appeared since. The “New Moon” soundtrack included such artists as Death Cab for Cutie (“Meet Me on the Equinox”), Band of Skulls and Rob buddy Thom Yorke.

Muse headlined the “Eclipse” soundtrack with “Neutron Star Collision (Love Is Forever).” Artists who contributed songs also included The Bravery (“Ours”), Florence + The Machine (“Heavy in Your Arms”) and The Black Keys (“Chop and Changes”) also contributed songs.

Bruno Mars, who sang “It Will Rain,” was the highlight of the “Breaking Dawn Part 1” score. The song played during a scene when Bella and Edward departed for their honeymoon and during the end credits.

Green Day Bassist Mike Dirnt said the band jumped at the chance to play on the record. And you thought they were too cool for school.

“We readily agreed because the films are an insane cultural phenomenon, and we have always been impressed with the way the ‘Twilight’ soundtracks are so carefully curated,” he told Yahoo! Movies.

The final installment in the “Twilight Saga” opens Nov. 16 in North America. The soundtrack will be released Nov. 13. Click here to follow TheImproper on Twitter for more Robert Pattinson, Twilight updates you can trust.