• frontpage-logo
  • NYI-homepage-mobile-logo

  • James Bay Electric Light

    James Bay will confront the sophomore curse when he releases his second album ‘Electric Light.’ (Photo: Bang ShowBiz)

    James Bay’s 2015 debut album Chaos and the Calm was a chart-topper and he’ll find out whether he can escape the sophomore slump with the release of his second album Electric Light on May 18.

    “If I had to describe my first album visually it would probably be a flame, while this new album is about a real sonic and artistic evolution for me,” the 27-year-old singer said in a statement.

    ‘Electric Light’ Tracklist
    1. Intro
    2. Wasted On Each Other
    3. Pink Lemonade
    4. Wild Love
    5. Us
    6. In My Head
    7. Interlude
    8. Just For Tonight
    9. Wanderlust
    10. I Found You
    11. Sugar Drunk High
    12. Stand Up
    13. Fade Out
    14. Slide

    “The feeling of a 100-watt bulb expanding and brightening is what I envisioned. Electric Light came to my mind and I knew it was perfect.”

    Bay released his lead single “Wild Love” last month. His second single “Pink Lemonade,” debuted today (Mar. 7) on Apple Music Beats 1 radio as the station’s “World Record.”

    “Pink Lemonade” showcases James’ continued evolution from his first record. It has louder sound and transistor guitars. He’ll sing it as musical guest on NBC’s “Saturday Night Live” this weekend (Mar. 10).

    Longtime friend and collaborator Jon Green, co-wrote and co-produced the album at East London’s Baltic Studios.

    Paul Epworth, who previously worked with Adele and Florence and the Machine, also had a hand in the record’s final cut.

    The “Hold Back The River” singer will tour the UK in June. His Mar. 15 gig at London’s Brixton Electric sold out in minutes.

    Check the video below for “Wild Love.”