• frontpage-logo
  • NYI-homepage-mobile-logo

  • Justin Bieber has summoned the ghosts of boy bands past to lend a hand on his Christmas album, Under the Mistletoe.

    He and released another behind-the-scenes video today, this time, featuring his collaboration with ’90s sensation Boyz 2 Men. Memba them?

    This is the second behind-the-scenes video for the album, and Justin is obviously syked about it. He released the first video earlier this month.

    “oh yeah…since u got #6DAYS to wait…I got something for you until then…” Justin Tweeted today (Oct. 11). “BEHIND THE SCENES of the “MISTLETOE” Video – #OCT18th #6DAYS #MISTLETOE.”

    Here’s Under the Mistletoe’s track list.

    • Only Thing I Ever Get For Christmas
    • Mistletoe
    • The Christmas Song (Chestnuts Roasting On An Open Fire) feat. Usher
    • Santa Claus Is Coming To Town
    • Fa La La feat. Boyz II Men
    • Christmas Love
    • All I Want For Christmas Is You (Duet Mariah Carey)
    • Drummer Boy feat. Busta Rhymes
    • All I Want Is You
    • Fa La La (acapella) feat. Boyz II Men*
    • Christmas Eve
    • Home This Christmas feat. The Band Perry
    • Silent Night*
    • Pray*
    • Someday at Christmas*

    * Denotes Songs on Deluxe Edition Only

    The clip runs for just over a minute and opens with Justin in an over-sized sleeveless tee-shirt and cap in the studio, recoding “Fa, La, La, La.” Feat also contributes.

    The video cuts to other studio shots of Justin singing, working the boards and hanging with Boyz 2 Men band member Shawn Stockman.

    The album is Justin’s first attempt at a Christmas album, so he’s pulling out all the stops to give it a solid launch.

    The set’s first single “Mistletoe” was released worldwide with the video on Oct. 18th.

    The album is a seasonal mix of traditional Christmas standards and new holiday music.

    He signed top pop songwriters Nasri and Adam Messinger, also known The Messengers from Canada to write and produce the music. Bieber is listed as a co-writer.

    The Messengers wrote and produced Justin’s chart-dominating hit “Never Say Never,” the title track from his hit concert film of the same name.

    In addition to “Mistletoe,” the Messengers wrote and produced the songs “Christmas Love” and “Home For Christmas” (featuring The Band Perry). Kuk Harrell produced.

    Usher will make a guest appearance on “The Christmas Song,” and Busta Rhymes and The Band Perry will also contribute.

    The album will be available Nov. 1, both as a standard and as a deluxe CD + DVD edition. Both are available for pre-order at amazon.com through TheImproper. Just click the link to the left so you don’t miss out.

    The deluxe CD edition includes 25 minutes of behind-the-scenes footage plus the video for “Pray,” along with four additional holiday songs.

    There’s no denying Bieber’s runaway popularity. He has more than 13 million Twitter followers and 36 million Facebook friends, according to his label.

    To date, he’s sold more than 11 million albums worldwide.