• frontpage-logo
  • NYI-homepage-mobile-logo

  • Gwen Stefani and No Doubt have begun promoting their first new album in more than a decade with a series of “webisodes” that go behind the scenes of recording sessions in their Santa Monica studio.

    Stefani is joined by band members Tom Dumont, on guitar, keyboards, Tony Kanal on bass and keyboards and Adrian Young on drums. They’ve all been playing together since the 1980s.

    The first in a series of short videos leading up to the album’s release Sept. 25 previews a brand new track called “Push & Shove.”

    Kanal reveals that Universal Music mogul Jimmy Iovine hooked them up with Major Lazer and Jamaican artist Busy Signal.

    “Push and Shove” features No Doubt and Diplo and Switch, the principals behind Major Lazer.

    The new webisode reveals a snippet of “Push and Shove,” with Stefani singing a line or two of a verse.

    “You push and shove,
    I take the bait.
    It’s a risky business
    gonna play it anyway.”

    The band’s sixth, as yet unnamed, album will include 12 tracks under the tentative titles: “One More Summer,” “Gravity,” “Settle Down,” “Easy,” “Dreaming the Same Dream,” “Heaven,” “Undercover,” “Psycho,” “Push and Shove,” “Looking Hot,””Sparkle” and “Undone.”

    Check out their first webisode below: