• frontpage-logo
  • NYI-homepage-mobile-logo

  • Jean Shafiroff and Fiona Druckenmiller of the Couture Council at FD.

    Philanthropists Jean Shafiroff and Fiona Druckenmiller hosted a high tea and champagne party for The Couture Council at FD, a membership group dedicated to supporting the museum at New York’s Fashion Institute of Technology.

    The council helps the museum mount world-class exhibitions of fashion and acquire important objects for its permanent collection.

    In attendance, Couture Council High Tea

    Jean Shafiroff, Philanthropist, Couture Council Board Member
    Fiona Druckenmiller, Philanthropist, Owner of FD
    Yaz Hernandez, Couture Council Board President
    Chiu-Ti Jansen, Couture Council Board Member
    Michele Gerber Klein, Couture Council Board Member
    Darcy Rigas, Couture Council Board Member
    Patricia Shiah, Couture Council Member
    Maggie Norris, Couture Council Member
    Bonnie Koblenz, Couture Council Member
    Eileen Weiler Judell, Educational Therapist
    Lucia Hwong Gordon, Composer
    Fe Fendi, New York Socialite

    It also organizes public programs, such as the annual fashion symposium. The Couture Council accomplishes these goals through collecting membership dues and by organizing fundraising events. Its annual Couture Council Awards Luncheon is one of its signature events.

    At the luncheon, a chosen designer is presented with the Couture Council Award for Artistry of Fashion.

    At the high tea, guests mingled at the private shop and were treated to pink champagne and a viewing of the museum quality vintage jewels.

    Party favors including a leather bound memo pad with a silver pen, and chocolates from Maison du Chocolat. Fiona and Jean thanked everyone for attending and supporting FD and Couture Council.

    Guests in attendance at the Oct. 3 event were Couture Council Board President Yaz Hernandez and Couture Council Board Members Chiu-Ti Jansen, Michele Gerber Klein, Darcy Rigas and Patricia Shiah.

    Also attending were Couture Council Members Maggie Norris and Bonnie Koblenz and Eileen Weiler Judell, Lisa Hoenshell, Lucia Hwong Gordon and Fe Fendi.